Letter From Granma

Just another WordPress.com weblog

January 10th….

on January 10, 2015

lucia with aspen

I just finished baking a chocolate cake.  I don’t bake very often anymore…and seldom make cakes, but today is special.  Today is my mother’s birthday…your great grandmother Lucia would have been 92 today.  She has been gone for nearly 6 years, but I still think of her everyday.  She taught me so very many things…but I think that what I admired the most about her was the steadfast, unconditional love she had for my dad.  She provided a true home for him no matter where the years took them and she was completely devoted to him and to her vows….for better, for worse; for richer, for poorer; in sickness and in health.  She never asked for much, and she always seemed to gave more than she had.  I miss her.

I am thankful that she had the opportunity to meet both of you grandgirls.  She loved you so much.

So today we will celebrate her birthday with her favorite dessert…chocolate cake!

chocolate cake

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM

Leave a Reply

